A delegation of Australian universities visits Toulouse University on 21-23 September [fr]

In July 2015, Toulouse University (link) sent a delegation of three to carry on a study tour of Australian Universities in Melbourne, Canberra and Sydney. Following up on this preliminary mission, the French university hosted a return event on 21-23 September in order to build up on the contacts and discussions started in Australia. His Excellency Pierre Ménat - Ambassador for the Midi-Pyrénées region - took part in the event.


Six Australian universities, accompanied by Ms Anne Rouault - Attachée for Science and Technology at the Embassy of France in Australia, took part in the Study Tour:
- University of Melbourne (Member of the Group of 8)
- RMIT (Member of ATN, the Australian Technology Network)
- Deakin University
- Curtin University (Member of ATN)
- Macquarie University
- Sunshine Coast University

This visit aims to develop and strengthen the linkages between Toulouse university and its Australian partners in the fields of student exchange but also research cooperation, particularly in the Health sector.

The Australian delegation included 13 delegates, both administrative staff - covering international relations, student mobility or industry linkage – and researchers. During this Study Tour, Australian delegates were able to meet with representatives of the French Department of Foreign Affairs; the Europe and International Branch of the Department of Higher Education and Research; and the Pierre Fabre R&D Centre.


Dernière modification : 25/09/2015

top of the page